You can do it!

I’ve been catching up on Grey’s Anatomy season 6.  If you are not familiar with this show,  it’s a medical drama tv series that focuses on the lives of several  surgeons.  To me,  it’s more about life than it is the surgeries.

While watching season 6 the quote, “Just because you’ve never done it, doesn’t mean you can’t” was said a couple of times. 

That quote reminds me of all the times I’ve said, “I can’t,” “I don’t know how,” or “you do it, I’m scared.”  Those were moments of panic and fear where I doubted myself and my ability as a human being.  In those moments,  I missed the opportunity to become something great.

There is always going to be a little fear inside of when we are faced with something new.  We fear the consequences if something goes wrong so much that we let it hinder our ability to move forward and see the consequences if everything goes right.

In the moments when I’ve said, “Sure,” “Why not, it’s fun,”  or “I’ll do it with some help” … I’ve been able to work through the fear and see that 99% of the time,  everything works out okay.  I walk away with more knowledge and that knowledge makes me GREAT.  It’s the one thing that no one can take away from you.

Get over the initial fear and you’ll be able to accomplish all your little heart desires.

Be brave!
Cat

Leave a Reply

