May the Force Be With You

Sometimes,  the most logical decision pains me to commit to it.  This typically applies to decisions that involve life, emotions, morals, spirituality, religious beliefs and I feel in my heart is my ultimate purpose.

When you encounter that situation, sit in a quiet room, close your eyes and clear your mind of all thoughts.  It is at that moment where you are clear and you heart will be able to speak to you.  The heart knows what it wants and when it gets it,  you are calm and at peace.

For me, I believe that in that moment I am open to God.  He is guiding me to the right decision.  He speaks to my heart and helps me find what is “right” for me.  Whoever your God is,  I’m sure He/She/It speaks to you, too.

Some may say, “What if someone is in a bad relationship, but their ‘heart’ is telling them to stay in that relationship?”  I say … “Well,  the heart is telling that person the relationship is bad, but that person is choosing to ignore it.” 

In a loving relationship,  the relationship is never “bad.”  Loving relationships only hit the occasional pot hole or speed bump. 

Sit in silence and listen to the force inside of you that is guiding you along the way.  You will find that life really doesn’t have to be that hard.

Today I leave you with a conversation between Luke and Yoda from the move Star Wars.

Luke How do I know the right decision to make?  Among all the many decisions, how do I know the one that will be with the force?
 
YodaYou will know through peace and calm.  You will know you’re on the right track when you’re not feeling frantic, when you’re not feeling anxious, when you’re not struggling with different parts of yourself.  When you get to the right answer and the right decision that is yours, there will be a peace and calm that will come from within you and radiate from you.

Don’t worry, be happy … life is good!
Cat

Leave a Reply

