We don’t lose, we gain.

I’ve been sitting here unemployed for about 5 weeks.  This time has given me a lot of time to think.

Every day that has passed has given me a better sense of who I am and what I want to become.  I thought I knew me, but I was just scratching the surface.  Each and every day has brought me closer to realizing the woman I want to be.

I may have lost my job, but I gained an even better sense of who I am and who I want to become.

The funny things is,  we never really know who you are unless you are forced to look at yourself.  I’ve noticed that it’s often the toughest times in our lives we choose to pray and reflect on ourselves.  Why don’t we do this everyday?

If we did this everyday or even just once a week, maybe, we would be happier and the world would be happier.

  1. Thank your God for giving you all the blessings He has given you.
  2. Look around and appreciate what you have.
  3. Ask yourself if you have accomplished anything good today.
  4. Ask yourself what you could have done better.
  5. Remind yourself of your own personal goals, values, and beliefs.

Those are just 5 simple things that we should do on a daily basis.  To be honest,  I only do a few of these things everyday, but I should have been ALL those things everyday.  By giving thanks every day we are reminded how fortunate we are to have seen another day and enjoy the simple things that we take for granted.

Close your eyes and think about the last time you felt you “lost” something.  I bet you can think of something you gained from that.

The more appreciative you become,  the more happier you become.

just me,

Cat

One Response to We don’t lose, we gain.

  1. Sharon says:

    so beautifully honest! ❤

Leave a Reply

