The Happy Parents

Dad & Mom. My happy parents!

Daddy & Mommy. I love how Dad is throwing up a peace sign in this picture and Mom is walking very dainty.

I grew up in a strict household. My parents kept me in doors as much as they could and made me get off the phone by 10pm every night. These two things were the focus of many of our arguments. Looking back, I was pretty disrespectful. At the time I thought my parents didn’t “understand” me and they didn’t realize how safe it was out side. My parents were concerned about my safety AND they wanted me to just listen to them. When I look back at those heated fights, I was pretty stupid. I hope they both know how sorry I am for being such a pain in the you know what.

I’ve grown out of my “wild child” phase and I now realize that my parents are right about 95% of the time.

My parents are my Height of Happiness.  My parents are always sharing positive thoughts with me.

This is just the beginning of many posts about my happy parents.

Leave a Reply

